Thanks for your support during 2017

The Inlet Historical Society thanks all who have generously contributed to its efforts in preserving and presenting the history of the Town of Inlet and the surrounding region during the 2017 year. We invite readers to join the individuals and organizations listed below in supporting our efforts. Please find our 2018 membership form at the Inlet Tourism Office or at to view the support options available .  Also, the Society now has a page on Facebook with vintage images about Inlet’s past and current story.

Below, we have listed our friends and neighbors who have responded generously and hope readers will consider joining them. We apologize for any unintended omissions below.

The Society gives special thanks to the following members and organizations who support us as Sustaining Members, the highest membership category, and for their additional contributions:

Rick & Elaine Alesia, Deborah Taylor Andrews & Stephanie Taylor Murphy, Richard &      Joan Baer, Barney & Jamie    Baxter, David & Susan Beck, Bernard & Regina Beck, George & Martha Blakeslee, Jerry & Terri Britton,Ace Hardware Inlet      c/o Becky Townsend, Burkhard-Evans, Inc. c/o Sarah E. Frey, Susan & Tim Christy, Michael R. Culver, Joseph D’Agostino, Jr., Kathleen E. Damon, Mary Anne & John Diamond, Andy & Beth Dungey (DBA Brynilsen/s Viking Village), Adirondack Fairway Margie & Bruce O’Hara, Bill & Lynn Faro, Richard & Lorraine Fellows, Richard & Jani Flynn, Charles & Marsha Herr , Christine & James Holt, Jane Johngren, Waddie & Judith Kalil, John & Lynn Koelbl, Kathy Lamb, Raymond & Maryellen Letterman, Richard Lutz (Building & Mechanical, Inc. Company, Dennis & Barbara McDermott, Sally Nolan, Timothy & Bridgette Page, Scott & Kathy Perra, Charles & Hilary Porter, Harry & Grace Rissetto, Tom & Mary Lynn Rourke, Paul Ryan & Diane Doyle, Suzanne & Michael Schnittman, Tom & Theresa Standing, Jack & Natalie Streb, Allison & Bob Volkmann, Craig & Siobhan Wittlin. 

The Society thanks the following individuals who have supported us with their memberships and contributions: Eleanor Andrews, Jean Bird, Peter Clark DBA Old Picture Postcard Collection, Judy Comstock, Ron Dearlove, Gerard Dupuis, Kim Egenhofer, Robert Fredricks, Lisa Gambacorta, Mary Jane Hasemeier, Caroline Harter, Michael Hess, Janice Abele Humuniuk, Nancy Jennings, Mary Lee Kalil, Jim Kammer, John Martin, Eugene Melnyczuk, Bridget Murdock, Gail Murray, Greg O’Hara, Marilyn Kay Paul, Paul Reagan Bear Camp, Susan Scharf, Mary Simons,Terry Staub, Barbara Thomas, Joanne Vogan, David  Vogan and Eleanor Wabnitz.

The Society also thanks the following households and institutions who supported us with their memberships and contributions: The Birches (Tyrerell, Tortorello and Arps), Jeffrey Bonner & Melody Noel, Tim (T & J Builders), Brian, Tim & Natalie Brownsell, Bruce & Evelyn Caldwell, Ray & Janet Cardella, Kay and Daniel Carmichael, Margaret Chambers & Beverly Ischia, Paul & Reggie Chambers,  Jeff & Carol Collier, Richard & Joan Compton, Paul Terry Derdzinski, Heather & Tracy Dorgan, Mary & David Durfee, Robert & Jan Egenhofer, Bob & Sheila Emmert, Linda & Mitch Erion, Stan & Debra Ernst, John & Sarah Frey, John & Charlene Gilbert, David & Patricia Gloo, Michael & Mary Ellen Guerra, Ann & Bill Guiffre Ledgedale LLC, Hank & Allison Hallowell, Ellen Hildenbrand Savage Camp, Mary Clark Johnson, Douglas & Elizabeth Johnson, Kerry & Anne Katlic, Richard Kissinger, Bobbi Sheaffer, Eric & Gwen Jones-Knoff, Bill Landmesser, Ron & Mary Beth Laughery, James & Linda Leach, Mitch Lee, John & Marlene Lemke, John & Caroline Maestri, William & Pamela McGarry, John & Kathleen McHugh, Joann Meneilly & Gordon P Rudd, Joel & Bonnie Millikan, Read & Jane Moffett, Tim & Cheryl Morse, John & Janice Murphy, Gary& Sharonlou Myers, Bill & Wendy Nolan, Barbara & Raymond Norkus, R. Shawn & Debbie O’Hara, Willam J. & Bette O’Hern, Peter & Elizabeth Rankin, Nancy Reed & Charles Peele, Elizabeth Reed, Eugene & Mary Renske, Gail & Frank Richeson, Nicholas & Cynthia Rose, Greg & Toni Rudd,, Pete & Laurie Sala, Gary & Susan Schafran, William & Erin Schmerbeck, Dudley & Elizabeth Schneider, Norm Schwamle, Donald & Kathy Schwanke,  Barbara Smithson & Sallie Murphy, Otto & Paula Spor, Daniel & Carolyn Stacks, Louis & Mary Steigerwald Camp Ackey, Dave & Sue Stoller, Roberto & Roxanne Tangredi, Dianne Thibado, Bernard & Brenda Thibado, Douglas & Deborah Wasielewski, Barbara & E. Walter Wermuth, Robert & Rose Wetmore, Richard & Jean Williams, Peter Sokolosky LLC, Timm Associates and the Town of Webb Historical Association.

Also, we thank the Limekiln Lake Association membership who supported a contribution to the Society.  Also, Billy’s Italian Restauarant and the Tamarack Café who continue to support us with their benefit dinners and programs.  Thanks to Arch Delmarsh’s Tee Shirt Factory and other businesses who contributed to our annual Classic Car show.

The following made memorial donations in memory of the family and friends in parenthesis: Margaret Chambers (Alvin Chambers), Susan Scharf (Richard Scharf), Harry T. Smith Alicia Crossgrove, Robert & Linda Goldman (Julie Gibson Biehn), William & Erin Schmerbeck (Lawrence & Selma Schmerbeck), Robert & Jan Egenhofer (Lorraine Emrich), Waddie & Judith Kalil (Namtella & Malakee Kalil), and the following group:David & Sue Beck, Thomas & Christine Dearlove, Bruce & Margie O’Hara, Paul Ryan & Diane Doyle, Joanne Vogen and Anonymous (Marlene Thibado).

The following Inlet businesses participated at a higher 100 dollar category in the support of the Society and we should thank them with our patronage: Stiefvaters Cottages,  Paul Ryan & Diane Doyle (Red Dog Tavern) and Mary’s Gift Shop & White Pine Bakery.

The Society thanks the following who responded generously to the Building Fund, the “400 Club”: Rick & Elain Alesia, Tim Brownsell, T & J Builders, Joseph D’Agostino, Jr., Ron Dearlove, John & Sarah Frey, , David & Patricia Gloo, Ann & Bill Guiffre, John & Linda Herr, Jane Johngren, Bill Landmesser, John & Kathleen McHugh, Gary & Sharonlou Myers, Eugene & Mary Renske, Harry & Grace Rissetto, Nicholas & Cynthia Rose and Mary Anne Ryan ( The Wine Shoppe).

The Society cannot exist without the participation and financial support of the above individuals, families and organizations. If you meet the above folks, please thank them for their support and consider joining them in supporting for the Inlet Historical Society [a Section 501 (c)(3) charitable organization] and its programs.

%d bloggers like this: