Inlet Historical Society Expresses Thanks for Support

As we begin a new membership year, the Inlet Historical Society wants to acknowledge all who have generously contributed to our efforts in preserving and presenting the history of the Town of Inlet and the surrounding region during the 2015 year recently ended. We invite all to join the individuals and organizations listed below and help support our efforts. Please find our membership form at the Inlet Tourism Office or at to view the support options available .

Below, we have listed our friends and neighbors who have responded generously and hope readers will consider joining them in supporting our efforts. We apologize for any unintended omissions below.

The Society wishes to give special thanks to the following members and organizations who support us as Sustaining Members, the highest membership category, and for their additional contributions: Rick & Elaine Alesia, Barney & Jamie Baxter, Bernard & Regina Beck, Ken & Julie Biehn, Jerry & Terri Britton, Ace Hardware Inlet c/o Becky Cleaveland, Burkhard-Evans, Inc. c/o Sarah E. Frey , Kay & Daniel Carmichael, Susan & Tim Christy, Nelson’s Cottages c/o Ken & Linda Nelson, Stiefvaters Cottages c/o Carolyn Stacks, Brad Damon, Andrew & Beth Dungey DBA Brynilsen/s Viking Village, Adirondack Fairway c/o Margie & Bruce O’Hara, Bill & Lynn Faro, Charles Herr, Marsha Herr, John &.Linda Herr, Christine & James Holt, Waddie & Judith Kalil,  John N Kalil, Dr. Paul & Jacklyn Burth Kolwaite, Cherie Landl Deer Meadows Motel and Cottages, Raymond & Maryellen Letterman, Richard & Yvonne Lutz, Dennis & Barbara McDermott, Joel & Bonnie Millikan, Read & Jane Moffett, Bill & Wendy Nolan, Scott & Kathy Perra, Charles & Hilary Porter, Harry & Grace Rissetto, Nicholas & Cynthia Rose, Tom & Lynn Rourke, Paul Ryan, Diane Doyle, Allison  & Bob Volkmann, Craig & Siobhan Wittlin, Timothy Page LLC, Brigitte Page, Peter & Elizabeth Rankin and Tom & Theresa Standing.


The Society thanks the following individuals who have supported us with their memberships and contributions: Eleanor Andrews, Peter Clark DBA Old Picture Postcard Collection, Paul Terry Derdzinski, Gerard Dupuis, Kim Egenhofer, Robert A. Fredricks, Lisa Gambacorta, Nancy Hadle, Letty Haynes, Michael Hess, Mary Johnson, Douglas Johnson, Mary Lee Kalil, James Kalil, Andrew Kalil, Anthony Kalil, Peter N. Kalil, Jr., Bill Landmesser, Mitch Lee, Winifred McCarley, Shirley Mearns, Bridget Murdock, Joanne Murdock, Sally W. Nolan, Marilyn Paul, Tom Prevost, Susan Scharf, Carol Searing, Barbara Thomas, Joanne Vogan, David Vogan, Eleanor Wabnitz, Nancy V. Webster and Bill Zullo.


The Society wishes to also thank the following households and institutions who supported us with their memberships and contributions: Ed Abounader AFGE Local 201, Richard  & Joan Baer, David & Susan Beck, George & Martha Blakeslee, Jeffrey Bonner, Melody Noel, James & Alice M. Bradfield, Tim & Jill Brownsell, Rolf & Jan Brynilsen, The Woods Inn c/o Charlie Frey, Bruce & Evelyn Caldwell, Ray & Janet Cardella, Margaret Chambers, Beverly Ischia, Paul & Reggie Chambers, Gerald Cole, Jeff & Carol Collier, Joseph D’Agostino, Jr., Ron Dearlove, Mary Anne & John Diamond, Heather & Tracy Dorgan, Mary & David Durfee, Robert & Jan Egenhofer, Bob & Sheila Emmert, Linda & Mitch Erion, Kenneth & Sherrill Ernst, Stan & Debra Ernst, Leo & Linda Fadel, Richard & Lorraine Fellows, Richard & Jani Flynn, John & Sarah Frey, George & Becky Spencer, John W. & Charlene Gilbert, David & Patricia Gloo, Michael & Mary Ellen Guerra, Leslie & Bill Gunnels, Robert & Ann Hall, Hank & Allison Hallowell, Bruce & Caroline Harter, Mary Jane Hasemeier, John & Rebecca Hasemeier, Margaret Haynes White House B & B, Walter M. & Annette Higley, Ellen S. Hildenbrand Savage Camp, Nancy M. Jennings, Kerry & Anne Katlic, Kenneth & Elaine Zimmerman, Richard & Bobbi Sheaffer, John S. & Lynn Koelbl, Dick & Mary Jane Lasher, Ron & Mary Beth Laughery, James & Linda Leach, John Macbeth, Shirley Collier-MacBeth, Jack Majtan, William & Pamela McGarry, John J. & Kathleen McHugh, Art & Connie Milligan, Tim & Cheryl Morse, John & Janice Murphy, James & Mary N. Murphy, Gail Murray, Gary & Sharonlou Myers, Barbara & Raymond Norkus, Greg & Carolyn O’Hara, Richard  & Catherine Ralph, Paul Reagan Bear Camp, Nancy Reed, Charles Peele, Elizabeth M Reed, Eugene & Mary Renske,  Gail & Frank Richeson, Patrick & Linda Robinson, Greg & Toni Rudd, Lawson & Jerry Rutherford, Pete & Laurie Sala, Gary & Susan Schafran, William & Erin Schmerbeck, Dudley & Elizabeth Schneider, Donald & Kathy Schwanke, Tom & Arlyne Shannon, Ruth & Michael Shelton, Barbara Smithson, Sallie Murphy, Otto & Paula Spor, Louis & Mary Steigerwald, Dave & Sue Stoller, Roberto & Roxanne Tangredi, Dianne Thibado, Bernard & Brenda Thibado, Bridget & Richard Thresher, Douglas & Deborah Wasielewski, Barbara & E. Walter Wermuth. Robert C & Carol J Wheeler, Richard & Jean P. Williams, The Town of Webb Historical Association, Sokolosky LLC Peter Sokolosky.  Also, we thank the Limekiln Lake Association membership who renewed their support with a contribution to the Society.

The following contributed memorial donations to their family and friends in parnethesis: Susan Scharf (Richard Scharf), Barbara Smithson & Sallie Murphy (Richard Smithson), Kay & Daniel Carmichael (Peter Kalil), Dr. Paul & Jacklyn Burth Kolwaite (Earl Berth), Waddie & Judith Kalil (Peter H. Kalil), Bridget Murdock (Billy Murdock), Carol Searing (Robert T. Searing, Jr and Jon F. Searing), & William & Erin Schmerbeck (Lawrence and Selma Schmerbeck), Margaret Chambers Beverly Ischia (Alvin Chambers), Joanne Murdock (Evan E. Murdock), Harry & Grace Rissetto (Josephine Becker & Ray Becker), The Thibado Family(Charlie Thibado), Deborah Taylor Andrews (The Taylor Family).

In 2014, the Society added an additional higher 100 dollar category to encourage Inlet businesses to participate in the support of the Society. The following businesses responded quickly and generously and we should thank them with our patronage: Stiefvaters Cottages Carolyn Stacks, Waddie & Judith Kalil, Tom & Lynn Rourke and Paul Ryan & Diane Doyle.

In 2013, the Society initiated an annual “400 Club” project for the repair and upkeep of the Society’s building on the main street of the village. The Society thanks the following who responded generously to the Building Fund during the 2015 membership year: John Barone, Peter & Elizabeth Rankin, Andrew & Beth Dungey DBA Brynilsen/s Viking Village, Bob & Sheila Emmert, Adirondack Fairway Margie & Bruce O’Hara, David & Patricia Gloo, Hank & Allison Hallowell, Michael Hess, Cherie Landl Deer Meadows Motel and Cottages,  Richard & Catherine Ralph, Eugene & Mary Renske, Richard & Joan Baer, Dick & Mary Jane Lasher, Elizabeth M Reed, Ken & Julie Biehn, Burkhard-Evans, Inc. c/o Sarah E. Frey.

The Society also wants to thank Harry & Grace Rissetto who made a special donation for the purchase of a camcorder to record our programs.

The Society cannot exist without the participation and financial support of the above individuals, families and organizations. If you meet the above folks, please thank them for their support and consider joining them in supporting for the Inlet Historical Society [a Section 501 (c)(3) charitable organization] and its programs.  If you would like to volunteer your time this summer and help us with opening our building to residents and visitors, please contact Mitch Lee at the Inlet Tourism Office.


%d bloggers like this: